List of MPs Who Voted To Give Themselves Sh 10 Million Send-off Package

October 10, 2012

List of Shame!

A day after their shameless attempt to steal from the tax payers was thwarted by President Mwai Kibaki, we can now reveal the names of the MPs who voted for the inclusion of the controversial 2 billion shillings severance pay package in the Finance Amendment Bill 2012.
The pay package got a lot of opposition from Kenyans who early on Tuesday demonstrated in the streets of Nairobi before concluding their march at parliament buildings where they chanted ‘mwizi’ (thief in English) until their voices grew hoarse.
President Kibaki last evening rejected the amendment terming it ‘unconstitutional and untenable’. Here are the names;

1. Chris Okemo
2. Ekwe Ethuro
3. Njeru Githae
4. Joyce Laboso
5. Amos Kimunya
6. Benjamin Langat
7. Njuguna Gitau
8. Philip Kaloki
9. Abdikadir Hussein
10. Charles Kilonzo
11. John Mututho
12. Nelson Gaichuhie
13. Lucas Chepkitony
14. Martin Ogindo
15. George Nyamweya
16. Ntoitha M’Mithiaru
17. Adan Keynan
18. James Orengo
19. Jakoyo Midiwo
20. Hussein Gabbow
21. Mithika Linturi
22. Yusuf Haji
23. Jebii Kilimo
24. Shakeel Shabbir
25. Nicholas Gumbo
26.Gideon  Konchella
27. Amina Abdallah
28. Isaac Ruto
29. Abdi Noor
30. Millie Odhiambo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Don't Miss