2023 WRC Safari Rally To Have 19 Stages in Nairobi and Naivasha

April 4, 2023

This year’s edition of the WRC Safari Rally will consist of 19 Special Stages making up 347 kilometres in Nairobi and Naivasha.

The 2023 WRC Safari Rally will kick off with a ceremonial start at Nairobi’s Uhuru Park on Thursday, 22 June, 2023.

Rally crews will then tackle the 4.81-kilometer Kasarani Super Special Stage before heading to Naivasha for an overnight stay.

On Friday, June 23, there will be two runs of Loldia, Geothermal and Kedong Stages.

This will be followed by two runs of Soysambu, Elementaita, and Sleeping Warrior stages on Saturday, June 24.

The final stages on Sunday, June 25, will be Malewa, Oserian, and Hell Gate with the prize-giving ceremony to follow after this run.

The Safari Rally will be the seventh round of the 2023 World Rally Championship season.

Don't Miss