Camp Mulla Lose Out On A BET Award. (FULL LIST OF WINNERS)

July 2, 2012

Meanwhile, Organizers Invite Chris Brown But Not Drake. 

Camp Mulla lost out to Wizkid and Sarkodie in this years BET Awards. The group had been nominated for the best international act (Africa) alongside the two winners from Nigeria and Ghana respectively, Ice Prince from Nigeria, Lira from South Africa and Mokobe from Mali. The Awards ceremony was held yesterday at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, with Samuel L Jackson as the host.

The recent celebrity beef between Chris Brown and Drake saw the latter not invited to the after party to avoid any incident. Drake, who also failed to attend the award ceremony, was repeatedly booed any time his name was mentioned. Hollywood life reported that Chris Brown’s entourage was leading the boos.

Here is the list of all the winners.
Best International Act Africa
Camp Mulla (Kenya)
Ice Prince (Nigeria)
Lira (South Africa)
Mokobe (Mali)
Sarkodie (Ghana) — WINNER

Wizkid (Nigeria) –WINNER
Best Female R&B Artist
Marsha Ambrosius
Beyonce — WINNER

Mary J. Blige
Melanie Fiona
Best Male R&B Artist
Chris Brown — WINNER

Bruno Mars
Trey Songz
Best Group
Bad Meets Evil
Diddy-Dirty Money
Maybach Music Group
Mindless Behavior
The Throne (Jay-Z & Kanye West) — WINNER
Best Collaboration
Beyonce f/ J. Cole – “Party”
Big Sean f/ Kanye West & Roscoe Dash “Marvin & Chardonnay”
DJ Khaled f/ Drake, Rick Ross & Lil Wayne – “I’m On One”
Drake f/ Lil Wayne & Tyga – “The Motto”
The Throne (Jay-Z & Kanye West) f/ Otis Redding – “Otis”
Wale f/ Miguel – “Lotus Flower Bomb” — WINNER
Best Male Hip Hop Artist
Big Sean
Drake — WINNER

J. Cole
Lil Wayne
Rick Ross
Young Jeezy
Best Female Hip Hop Artist
Nicki Minaj — WINNER

Brianna Perry
Video of the Year
Beyonce – “Countdown” — WINNER

Beyonce – “Love On Top”
The Throne (Jay-Z & Kanye West) – “[Expletive] in Paris”
The Throne (Jay-Z & Kanye West) f/ Otis Redding – “Otis”
Usher – “Climax”
Video Director of the Year
Beyonce & Alan Ferguson — WINNER

Benny Boom
Chris Brown & Godfrey Tabarez
Kanye West
Hype Williams
Best New Artist
A$AP Rocky
Big Sean — WINNER

Diggy Future
Meek Mill
Best Gospel
Yolanda Adams — WINNER

Kim Burrell
James Fortune & FIYA
Fred Hammond
Trin-I-Tee 5:7
Best Actress
Angela Bassett
Viola Davis — WINNER

Taraji P. Henson
Regina King
Zoe Saldana
Best Actor
Don Cheadle
Idris Elba
Kevin Hart — WINNER

Denzel Washington
Young Stars Award
Diggy — WINNER

Jacob Latimore
Keke Palmer
Willow Smith
Best Movie
“Good Deeds”
“Jumping The Broom”
“Laugh At My Pain”
“Red Tails”
“The Help” — WINNER
Sportswoman of the Year
Skylar Diggins
Brittney Griner
Candace Parker
Serena Williams — WINNER

Venus Williams
Sportsman of the Year
Carmelo Anthony
Kobe Bryant
Victor Cruz
Kevin Durant — WINNER

LeBron James
Coca-Cola Viewer’s Choice Award
Beyonce – “Love On Top”
Chris Brown – “Turn Up the Music”
Drake f/ Lil Wayne & Tyga – “The Motto”
Mindless Behavior – “Hello” — WINNER

The Throne (Jay-Z & Kanye West) f/ Otis Redding – “Otis”
Wale f/ Miguel – “Lotus Flower Bomb”
Centric Award
Common — WINNER

Robert Glasper
Robin Thicke

Best International Act UK
Emeli Sande
Wretch 32 — WINNER
Lifetime Achievement
Frankie Beverly featuring Maze
Humanitarian Award
Rev. Al Sharpton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Don't Miss