12 Year A Slave Scoops Best Film Award at BAFTA… Full List Of Winners

February 18, 2014

12 yeraUnfortunately, Lupita did not win in her category at the British Academy of Films and Television Arts awards held on Sunday, but there is something to celebrate. The movie she starred in, 12 Year A Slave, won in best movie category. Lupita had been nominated for the rising star nominees, but the award was won by British actor Will Poulter, who stars in We’re The Millers with Jennifer Aniston.
This is the full list of other winners in other categories.
Best Film
“12 Years a Slave” – WINNER
“American Hustle”
“Captain Phillips”
Outstanding British Film
“Gravity” – WINNER
“Mandela: Long Walk To Freedom”
“Saving Mr. Banks”
“The Selfish Giant”
Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer
Kieran Evans (Director/Writer) – “Kelly + Victor” – WINNER
Colin Carberry (Writer), Glenn Patterson (Writer) – “Good Vibrations”
Kelly Marcel (Writer) – “Saving Mr. Banks”
Paul Wright (Director/Writer), Polly Stokes (Producer) – “For Those in Peril”
Scott Graham (Director/Writer) – “Shell”
Film Not in the English Language
“The Great Beauty” – WINNER
“The Act of Killing”
“Blue Is The Warmest Colour”
“Metro Manila”
“The Act of Killing” – WINNER
“The Armstrong Lie”
“Tim’s Vermeer”
“We Steal Secrets: The Story of Wikileaks”
Animated Film
“Frozen” – WINNER
“Despicable Me 2”
“Monsters University”
Alfonso Cuaron – “Gravity” – WINNER
Steve McQueen – “12 Years a Slave”
David O. Russell – “American Hustle”
Paul Greengrass – “Captain Phillips”
Martin Scorsese – “The Wolf of Wall Street”
Original Screenplay
Eric Warren Singer, David O. Russell – “American Hustle” – WINNER
Woody Allen – “Blue Jasmine”
Alfonso Cuaron, Jonas Cuaron – “Gravity”
Joel Coen, Ethan Coen – “Inside Llewyn Davis”
Bob Nelson – “Nebraska”
Adapted Screenplay
Steve Coogan, Jeff Pope – “Philomena” – WINNER
John Ridley – “12 Years a Slave”
Richard LaGravenese – “Behind The Candelabra”
Billy Ray – “Captain Phillips”
Terence Winter – “The Wolf of Wall Street”
Leading Actor
Chiwetel Ejiofor – “12 Years a Slave” – WINNER
Bruce Dern – “Nebraska”
Christian Bale – “American Hustle”
Leonardo DiCaprio – “The Wolf of Wall Street”
Tom Hanks – Captain Phillips”
Leading Actress
Cate Blanchett – “Blue Jasmine” – WINNER
Amy Adams – “American Hustle”
Emma Thompson – “Saving Mr. Banks”
Judi Dench – “Philomena”
Sandra Bullock – “Gravity”
Supporting Actor
Barkhad Abdi – “Captain Phillips” – WINNER
Bradley Cooper – “American Hustle”
Daniel Bruhl – “Rush”
Matt Damon – “Behind The Candelabra”
Michael Fassbender – “12 Years a Slave”
Supporting Actress
Jennifer Lawrence – “American Hustle” – WINNER
Julia Roberts – “August: Osage County”
Lupita Nyong’o – “12 Years a Slave”
Oprah Winfrey – “The Butler”
Sally Hawkins – “Blue Jasmine”
Original Music
“Gravity” – Steven Price – WINNER
“12 Years a Slave” – Hans Zimmer
“The Book Thief” – John Williams
“Captain Phillips” – Henry Jackman
“Saving Mr. Banks” – Thomas Newman
“Gravity” – Emmanuel Lubezki – WINNER
“12 Years a Slave” – Sean Bobbitt
“Captain Phillips” – Barry Ackroyd
“Inside Llewyn Davis” – Bruno Delbonnel
“Nebraska” – Phedon Papamichael
“Rush” – Dan Hanley, Mike Hill – WINNER
“12 Years a Slave” – Joe Walker
“Captain Phillips” – Christopher Rouse
“Gravity” – Alfonso Cuaron, Mark Sanger
“The Wolf of Wall Street” – Thelma Schoonmaker
Production Design
“The Great Gatsby” – Catherine Martin, Beverley Dunn – WINNER
“12 years a Slave” – Adam Stockhausen, Alice Baker
“American Hustle” – Judy Becker, Heather Loeffler
“Behind The Candelabra” – Howard Cummings
“Gravity” – Andy Nicholson, Rosie Goodwin, Joanne Woodlard
Costume Design
“The Great Gatsby” – Catherine Martin – WINNER
“American Hustle” – Michael Wilkinson
“Behind The Candelabra” – Ellen Mirojnick
“The Invisible Woman” – Michael O’Connor
“Saving Mr. Banks” – Daniel Orlandi
Make Up & Hair
“American Hustle” – Evelyne Noraz, Lori McCoy-Bell – WINNER
“Behind The Candelabra” – Kate Biscoe, Marie Larkin
“The Butler” – Debra Denson, Beverly Jo Pryor, Candace Neal
“The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug” – Peter Swords King, Richard Taylor, Rick Findlater
“Gravity” – Glenn Freemantle, Skip Lievsay, Christopher Benstead, Niv Adiri, Chris Munro – WINNER
“All Is Lot” – Richard Hymns, Steve Boeddeker, Brandon Proctor, Micah Bloomberg, Gillian Arthur
“Captain Phillips” – Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith, Chris Munro, Oliver Tarney
“Inside Llewyn Davis” – Peter F. Kurland, Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff
“Rush” – Danny Hambrook, Martin Steyer, Stefan Korte, Markus Stemler, Frank Kruse
Special Visual Effects
“Gravity” – Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, David Shirk, Neil Corbould, Nikki Penny – WINNER
“The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug” – Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton, Eric Reynolds
“Iron Man 3” – Bryan Grill, Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Dan Sudick
“Pacific Rim” – Hal Hickel, John Knoll, Lindy De Quattro, Nigel Sumner
“Star Trek Into Darkness” – Ben Grossmann, Burt Dalton, Patrick Tubach, Roger Guyett
British Short Animation
“Sleeping With The Fishes” – James Walker, Sarah Woolner, Yousif Al-Khalifa – WINNER
“Everything I Can See From Here” – Bjorn-Erik Aschim, Friederike Nicolaus, Sam Taylor
“I Am Tom Moody” – Ainslie Henderson
British Short Film
“Room 8” – James W. Griffiths, Sophie Venner “Sea View” — Anna Duffield, Jane Linfoot – WINNER
“Island Queen” – Ben Mallaby, Nat Luurtsema
“Keeping Up With The Joneses” – Megan Rubens, Michael Pearce, Selina Lim
“Orbit Ever After” – Chee-Lan Chan, Jamie Stone, Len Rowles
“Sea View” – Anna Duffield, Jane Linfoot
The EE Rising Star Award (voted by the public)
Will Poulter – WINNER
Dane Dehaan
George Mackay
Lupita Nyong’o
Lea Seydoux
Oustanding British Contribution To Cinema 2014
Peter Greenaway
Fellowship Award 2014
Dame Helen Mirren

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Don't Miss