dualeGarissa Town is the best in management and use of the National Government Constituency Development Fund (NGCDF).

The constituency under National Assembly Majority leader Aden Duale was voted best among the country’s 290 constituencies in the utilisation of CDF allocated in the last three years.

Tongaren (Eseli Simiyu) came second followed by Mukurweini (Kabando Wa Kabando), Sotik (Joyce Laboso) and Marakwet West (William Kipsang’).

CDF Board considered financial service delivery, operational, dynamic and non-financial indicators.

Evaluators were drawn from the board and the State Department of Planning and Statistics in the Devolution ministry.

Turkana South (James Lemenen) was ranked sixth followed by Alego Usonga (George Omondi), Laikipia West (Stephen Karani), North Horr (Chachu Ganya) and Msambweni (Suleiman Ramadhan).

National Assembly Majority leader Aden Duale attributed the constituency’s good results to the people who manage the funds.

“The Garissa Township CDF committee is made up of people with integrity,” he said. “Constituents oversee projects financed by the fund.”